Passion for Science



The Nano Symposium at The Kavli Symposium was a great success! A big thank you to the organisers, the Kavli laureates, the local speakers and to everyone that attended the seminar.

The Nano Symposium presented two keynote speaks by Kavli Laureates Thomas W. Ebbesen (2014) and Virginijus Siksnys (2018), and four nano researchers from The University of Bergen, Mali Husby Rosnes (Department of Chemistry), Martin Møller Greve (Department of Physics and Technology), Ivan Rios-Mondragon (Department of Clinical Dentistry) and Ranveig Flatabø (Department of Physics and Technology).